Hobart from the Derwent
Council of Hobart Community Associations Inc.
Go to content
The CHCA supports Community Associations, located within the City of Hobart area, in their attempts to build better communities and advocate to government on behalf of their members. Member Organisations:

Battery Point Community Association
President: Charles Morgan
Delegate: Peter Jones
Fern Tree Community Association
President & Delegate: Eric Cave
Friends of the Sandy Bay Rivulet
President: Patsy Jones
Delegate: Beth Harnett
Glebe Residents' Association
President & Delegate: Kerry Burns <>
Hobart not Highrise Inc
President: Brian Corr
Delegate: Margaret Taylor
Lenah Valley Community Association
President: Marnie Hill
Delegate: Fay Ibbott
Mount Stuart Residents Inc
President: Scott Faulkner
Degelates: Leo Foley, Scott Faulkner, Eric Pinkard
2022 07 Newsletter: Click 'Here'
2022 04 Newsletter: Click 'Here'
New Town Community Association
Delegate: Ralph Teirney, Brett Carhart
North Hobart Residents and Community Association
Degelate: Jenny Smith
Sandy Bay Residents Group
President: Bernarda Spitzer
Degelate: Barbara Beckett Spitzer
South Hobart Progress Asociation
President: Phillip Hoysted
Degelate: Kevin Wilson, Elisabeth Rees
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday each month (Feb. to Nov.)
2022 06 Newsletter: Click 'Here'
2022 07 Newsletter: Click 'Here'
2022 08 Newsletter: Click 'Here'
Waterworks Valley Landcare Group
Convenor: Craig Airey
Delegate: Robert Rands
The beauty of Hobart
Photos taken from the waterfront to Bathurst Street.
Back to content